The Light

IMG_5437IMG_5432 2

 

Life is all about light.  Even if you don’t want it you need it.  After Bella died I didn’t think much about the light.  It was there and I dealt with it.  I had days where I fought it with everything I had.  I still have those days 12 years later.  Some people might see the light in me, but they have to really look.  As you can guess I am not the most friendliest person.  I come across as mean, but that is not my goal.  Bella’s death did that to me.

 

IMG_5443 2

I like the window light and side light for pictures.  I don’t go outside much.  There are a few reasons for that, but it is safe to say I am a home body.  My glimmers of light seem to come and go.  The light shines and then something will happen or I will hear something that will spiral me into the darkness.  And it just takes time to get out of it.  Time, time, time.  This has got easier in time, but my heart is still broken for the baby girl that could have been but got ripped away.

 

 

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.  Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.  It is our Light, not our Darkness, that most frightens us.” -Marianne Williamson

This quote resonates with me.  I hate to admit I am more comfortable in my darkness.

 

IMG_5444 2